WEBINAR - Spring 2020: Graduate Certificate in Greenhouse Gas Management

 WEBINAR - Spring 2020: Graduate Certificate in Greenhouse Gas Management

Tuesday, November 26th, 2020
8:00 PST | 11:00 EST | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET
 
Please join us for a webinar on the George Washington University Graduate Certificate in Greenhouse
Gas Management. The webinar will provide an overview of the program and feature faculty who will
explain the courses being offered this Spring. 
 
This accredited certificate program can be taken online from any location in the world. Courses can be
applied towards a master’s degree in Engineering Management and Systems Engineering at the George
Washington University. Already enrolled in a graduate program? Courses are transferable. 
 
Topics covered in the graduate certificate program include:
  • GHG management in the context of the challenges posed by climate change 
  • Fundamental concepts of GHG accounting 
  • Methods for estimating GHG emissions, with emphasis on energy-related activities 
  • Project-level mitigation through energy efficiency and renewable energy 
  • Mitigation policies and programs, including carbon markets 
  • GHG management data systems and reporting 
  • Verifying emissions and emission reductions 
 
Webinar Details: The session will be facilitated through GoToWebinar and can be accessed using a Mac, PC or a mobile
device. 
 
Agenda: 
  • Welcome and introductions 
  • Program overview 
  • Faculty remarks 
  • Q&A
 
Register for the webinar by following this direct link: